Client Reviews and Testimonials

Below are client reviews and testimonials of current and past clients I worked for both as buyers and sellers. These reviews can also be found on websites like Trulia and Zillow.

IMG_4700
11958139_739819056129790_5660158186798683286_o
2/26/2020 – Carolyn D.
Sold a SFR home in 2020 in Moreno Valley, CA.
Zillow-review
Ashlie responded timely and openly during a very rough ride. I had a buyer before the property was listed. The other realtor misrepresented a buyer who was supposedly already approved for an appropriate loan amount. Time passed and still no loan. We ended up dropping that buyer due to numerous  delays. I had a second buyer, who had cash. This buyer was not ready to move. His spouse insisted so he took his anger out on me. Ashlie rose to the occasion and weathered a few calls from me and him that were less than pleasant. I have to say, she handled all of this with professionalism and aplomb.
2/26/2020 – Dijana V.
Sold a SFR home in 2019 in Garden Grove, CA.
Zillow-review
I loved working with Ashley!! She was patient, responsive, just awesome in every aspect. In my situation it was sale due to divorce and amount of patience she had with situation and other party was just amazing. If you want great agent that is reliable and responsive it would be her.
1/10/2020- Tony D.
Sold a SFR home in 2019 in Corona, CA.
Zillow-review
Ashley was my professional realtor and I highly recommended her service. She made the transaction very easy selling my house in Corona. Kudos to your professional and hard work. Her knowledge and expertise is highly recommended.
 
1/06/2020 – David W.
Sold a SFR home in 2019 in Monrovia, CA.
Zillow-review
From start to finish, it was a pleasure working with Ashley. I live on the East Coast and needed to sell the house quickly, but wanted a fair price for it. She knew how to price the property. She helped me get it ready for  presentation. We quickly found a buyer at a fair price. Then she helped me through the escrow process. Although she charges less commission than other agents, I can’t imagine a full-price agent giving better service than she did. If I ever needed to buy or sell property in Southern California again, I would go straight to her. 
 
08/13/2019 – Bill P.
Sold a SFR home in 2019 in Covina, CA.
Zillow-review
This is our first experience with Ashley Howie. Throughout the process, we found her to be to be professional in all our interactions, especially during the escrow period. She was exceptionally helpful and informative.
 
08/10/2019 – Mark G.
Sold a SFR home in 2019 in Covina, CA.
Zillow-review
Ashley is an aggressive agent who understood how to price our property such that it resulted in a quick response and fast sell for a greater dollar value than we anticipated. She knows the business well and we would strongly recommend her to represent anyone looking to sell their property.
03/22/2019 – Sandra D.
Sold a SFR home in 2019 in San Dimas, CA.
Zillow-review
I was very impressed with Realtor Ashley Howie. She sold my home and was my realtor for the purchase of our current home concurrently. With contingent sales it can be a bit tricky, but Ms. Howie was professional, hardworking and didn’t rest until the deal was complete. She handled both sides of the  transaction very well and even helped the buyers realtor with their lender issues. She was a great liason with my bank when they had specific questions that I didn’t have answers for. She was always available to answer questions as well as offer her expertise in many areas. I would wholeheartedly recommend her with this important task of being your realtor to sell and/or purchase your dream home.
 
03/05/2019 – Bill M.
Sold a SFR home in 2019 in Duarte, CA.
Zillow-review
Ashley Howie handled our house sale quickly and got the price we wanted and expected. Ashley responds quickly to texts and phone calls, and she works very effectively with escrow officials. If you want to buy or sell a house on the best possible terms, Ashley is your go-to real estate professional.
 
6/19/2018 – Sam S.
Sold a SFR home in 2018 in Duarte, CA.
Zillow-review
Ashley listed and sold our house in one week. She made the whole transaction so easy and smooth. She did great in promoting, advertising and showing our house. Also she’s a great negotiator. She did all this for 2% less than anybody else. We would highly recommend her to anyone in the market for  buying or selling a house.
 
1/22/2018 – Louisa L.
Bought a SFR home in 2018 in Covina, CA.
Zillow-review
This is my eighth home purchase in California, Ashley’s expertise, integrity, market knowledge and guidance were the best! If you are looking for someone to help you navigate California’s competitive market and provide honest guidance, she is your agent.
 
10/9/2017 – Karen T.
Sold a SFR home in 2017  in Monrovia, CA.
Zillow-review
Ashley was very professional, knowledgable, and attentive to our needs. She was patient with our questions and sold our home within a week above asking price. We would highly recommend her!
 
9/30/2017 – Daniel P.
Sold a SFR home in 2017 in Stanton, CA.
Zillow-review
Last year was a great loss to me…I lost my father and uncle back to back less then a month apart. Me and my uncle, older sister and older brother…were left with a house and property that we all grew up in when we were all just kids.. Now we knew that with all for of us scattered around we  really couldn’t do Much with the property and house she we all decided to sell it. Now since it wasn’t the house that has much value the property did..so we decided to sell it. At first it was a development company who wanted it..since it was a huge property. But over the course of a a year the deal fell through.. So I called my friend Karen and asked if she had ashleys number. Ashely helped Karen sell her house in Monrovia ca..Karen was married to my best friend martin. Martin passed away in 2013. Ashley helped Karen beyond the point of it and got her house sold well little or no issues. So I called Ashley and told her me and my family’s situation and she was more then optimistic about the property. Ashley made more progress in just over a month then the development company did in over a year. Was just informed by my uncle that our property sold yeasterday. No words can describe how thankful me and my family are. You are a true master at your job….you helped us accomplish this with trouble at all. From both me and my family we truly thank you for all of your help. Thank you. SPC SCHULTZ DANIEL ANTHONY JR. US ARMY RETIRED.
7/20/2017 – Susan B.
Sold a Townhome in 2017 in Azusa, CA.
Zillow-review
Ashley was wonderful! I had some concerns about selling my house after hearing horror stories from friends, and I entered the transaction with more than a little anxiety. Ashley made the whole process easier than I ever could have thought possible. She was quick, efficient, and required very little effort from me. She presented me with multiple offers and was able to sell my house for more than the original asking price. Thank you Ashley!
 
7/7/2017 – sontiveros6
Sold a Townhome in 2017  in Monrovia, CA.
Zillow-review
We are extremely happy with our experience selling our home with Ashley. From day one, she made herself available to us and kept us well informed. Selling a home is very different now with the internet and she knows how to use all that the internet offers to our advantage. Ashley is not only  very knowledgeable and experienced in selling homes but she is extremely genuine, honest and kind. We highly recommend Ashley and will use her again
4/25/2017 – Larry D.
Sold a SFR home in 2017 for approximately $395K in Montclair, CA.
Zillow-review
I highly recommend Ashley Howie for a job well done…When selling your home is most stressful…but Ashley contains all the stress for you…within 3-4 days have had multiple offers before the open house were schedule…Who said you need 20 years experience to sell your house as quickly and calmly as she did..5 STARS for Her Honesty and Professionalism and of course Expertise….Thanks Larry D
 
12/28/2016 – Clay Totten.
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $332K in Azusa, CA.
Zillow-review
Due to her recommendations on what to do to make the condominium look great, we received five offers on the first weekend that it showed. Her advice resulted in us receiving several offers above our well-researched asking price. Even when we hit a slight snag (my fault, not hers), she immediately jumped in to help. A true sign of a professional! Ashley was always available to take my calls and/or respond very quickly. She understood the process, as well as the “feelings” buyers and sellers have at various moments of the process. She saved me money by her negotiating rather than I at a critical junction. I will not hesitate to refer her to any of my friends or family. She was always respectful, conscientious and friendly throughout the process!!!!!!!
 
09/12/2016 – Suzanne Stone.
Sold a SFR home in 2016 for approximately $460K in Covina, CA.
Zillow-review

We thought everything would go smoothly when we decided to look for a bigger home and we never expected to have any trouble with buying and selling a home. But when things got unexpectedly tough, we were so grateful to have an experienced realtor in Ashley. She knew exactly what to do, who to contact, etc. and she took all our worries away. Ashley is probably the hardest working realtor in the business! She started working with us in February by doing a walk through of our home and then giving us a to do list to get our home on the market and increase the probability of obtaining the highest offers. We did what she said and we received $11k over asking. Our house sold within a few days of listing, too! Ashley always made us feel like her only client, which I know was just an illusion. The house we purchased was a difficult transaction due to various reasons, but Ashley helped us get through all the problems with the lender and sellers so we could successfully close escrow. It was a frustrating process and we were so grateful to have her expertise and her calm demeanor to help us navigate the process. At the end of escrow, the sellers not only refused to leave, but they removed items from the home that should have stayed. It was such a relief to know that Ashley can be tough when the going gets there. She was so calm, sweet and attentive, but when we reached an unfortunate rough patch, Ashley was on it! She was not afraid to have the touch conversations and to protect our interests. We ended up in such a stressful situation, but Ashley took care of everything and made sure that the rules/laws were followed. She took charge and represented us perfectly. She also kept things from escalating and just stuck to the laws that were in our favor. We had the sellers out of the home very quickly and the missing items were returned within a couple hours of her taking action. Even our kids and our dog LOVE Ashley! We will always consider her part of our family and we actually miss talking to her everyday. You can’t go wrong having Ashley represent you

Ashley is great! When we met her for first time she had researched our home very thoroughly. She had a solid presentation and we were impressed with her sales approach. She had in-depth knowledge of current market trends in our area and priced our home effectively. But most importantly, we felt very comfortable with her personality. She is very bright and has a sunny disposition. She is very likable. She was not pushy, but consistent and efficient with her communication with us. Ashley put together a great package to display our home online, all with a caring touch. She helped us stage and produced wonderful photos of our home. She made it very easy and a fun, pleasant experience. She strategized our listing date for optimum exposure and then once listed she coordinated all the showings meticulously. We did not feel overburdened at all. It was all very smooth. We received offers in just a few days of showings. Ashley was very conscientious in how she presented these offers to us. She represented us well and we received above asking price for our home. But once we accepted offer she was very helpful through escrow and “held our hand” when needed. We are happy we worked with her and would again in the future

12/10/2015 – Anne L.

Ashley was recommended to me by a friend who also had a great experience with her. She is thorough in working with you so your home makes the best presentation. She responds quickly through emails and texts. She is very personable, too. I was very happy with my home selling experience. Thank you, Ashley.

 

First time when I saw Ashley’s condo it was on a listing, I called her to make an appointment and told her I would like you to list my house too. She was very friendly, she worked with us to see exactly what we where looking for. She list my home Negotiate with the seller. Did Open House. My House took four to five weeks the most.It was SOLD. We purchased the condo. I would recommend her to anyone. Bravo Ashley

10/07/2015 – Randy Shull-
Sold a Multi Family Home in 2015 for approximately $775K in Monrovia, CA.
Zillow-review

When I first contacted Ashley she responded the next day for first meeting. I would have to say I was impressed with her enthusiasm in her energy level. Don’t let her young age fool you, in this day and age of selling property you need that type of energy that she has and backed up with her experience. Put the two together and I was sold on the first meeting with her. Entering the rest of the sale process she was right on top of everything letting me know what I should do and how to inform the tenants what was going on.
The escrow company she works with was right on top of things too. Quite frankly the units sold much faster than I thought they would. So be ready to sell when you get a hold of Ashley!

08/29/2015 – Lorna B.-
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $440K in Covina, CA.
Zillow-review

Before we found Ashley Howie our various dealings with realtors who we approached in addition to those who approached us had been, in the simplest of terms, “fruitless”. In all, we can now confidently say that these were very unproductive and frankly unnerving experiences. There were realtors who had attempted to compel us to pump more of our limited funds into our home to ease the “burden” of marketing the property for us as well as those who simply lacked the ability to listen and understand our circumstances so as to hopefully modify their selling approach to suit our needs. Honestly, it was the differences in Ashley’s approach, personality and work demeanor that initially drew us as sellers to her, it was the qualities which she possessed that allowed us to put our faith in her marketing ability and thus choose her as the first, last, and only representative of our property. In writing this review I am so happy to say that my trust was not in vain. We sold our house within four days of the initial listing and although these might have been some of the most turbulent days in my life as there seemed to be an unending procession of prospective buyers at my door I am glad that Ashley was there to help guide me through this stormy time in my life. I cannot begin to express my gratitude to her for everything that she has done for me. Thank you, Ashley.

05/26/2015 – Karen Rocha-
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Monrovia, CA.
Zillow-review
Ashley is a great Realtor to work with. My house was not on the market long before it sold. Ashley, is very respectful for my situation and honest with me about everything.

03/06/2015 – Velma Jackson
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Duarte, CA.
Zillow-review
From start to finish, Ashley was Professional. At the same time she showed Care and Concern. She kept us well informed regarding the process, and answered our questions. We will contact Her for future purchases or sales. We highly recommend Her.

08/28/2014 – Joseph Winston
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Fontana, CA.
Zillow-review
Ashley Howie is the definition of AWESOME and EXCELLENT. Ashley was available 24/7 and provided information that not only educated me, but also assisted me with my purchase. Ashley located to home of my dream at a wonderful price. She is definitely the agent to use for your next home purchase. The customer service element was the best…

08/12/2014 – Kyle Green
Showed home in 2014 in North Central, Pasadena, CA 91104.
Zillow-review
I’ve been looking at homes in the San Gabriel Valley and found the experience totally overwhelming until I got in touch with Ashley. She’s friendly, straightforward and pragmatic. She gets the area, understands the market and was able to give me results within my budget.
The homes she displayed were gorgeous. Great layout, knew the history of each place from top to bottom. Made me feel instantly comfortable, and we are currently negotiating. I look forward to moving in soon, I feel like I’m buying from family here.

08/07/2014 – Joe Anderson
Showed home in 2014 in Declezville, Fontana, CA 92337.
Zillow-review
Ashley’s constant contact was very helpful during our buying process. This was our first house and she made us feel very comfortable. We were always updated with what was going on. Anytime I called, she answered. She was a great agent.

06/23/2014 – Ruben Fraire
Showed home in 2014 in Monrovia, CA 91016.
Zillow-review
I am currently working with Ashley. She is very dedicated and hard working. She always gets back with me immediately after I contact her and she is very knowledgeable about the real estate market in my area. I would definitely recommend her to my family and friends.